Display home INspiration

On my recent whirlwind trip to Western Australia to “sort out house stuff” I visited a few of Webb and Brown-Neaves display homes.  I thought that I should see some of building company’s fit-out options in real life to see what I liked.  My theory was that when it is time to select tiles, colours and fittings, I can just say “I like the tiles in the Azumi bathroom”.  I’m not sure that it will all be as simple as that, since display homes are often finished with non-standard (more expensive) fittings.  Never-the-less I took a few pictures.  (Apologies to WBN for my clumsy photography.  If you want the posh version, check out their website.)

A "waterfall" kitchen bench in the "Etesian" kitchen.

A “waterfall” kitchen bench in the “Etesian” kitchen.

I love the white shutters and wood floors in the Etesian display home.

I love the white shutters and wood floors in the Etesian display home.

We have added the "Azumi's" bathroom vanity to our ensuite, in lieu of the slightly dagga standard Rubix vanity.

We have added the “Azumi’s” bathroom vanity to our ensuite, in lieu of the slightly daggy standard Rubix vanity.

I was impressed that I had to check if this was laminate or wood.  It's laminate.  Seen here at the Brindebella display home.

I was impressed that I had to check if this was laminate or wood. It’s laminate. Seen here at the Brindebella display home.

Blanco oven.  One of two ovens that we will have in our home.

Blanco oven. One of two ovens that we will have in our home.

One thought on “Display home INspiration

  1. May says:

    The shutters are lovely. My friend in Sydney has them in White throughout her home – looks really, really good, no mess with curtains, blinds etc. Your Bianco oven is very similar to our Lofra, except that we have a clear glass lid that folds down over the burners – double use, easy to clean as a splashback and serves as a benchtop when not cooking. Great ideas…so your trip was fruitful. Cheers…May

Leave a Reply

