Wish you were here….. Peru!

Here’s a post(card) I prepared earlier…..

Depending on where I find internet access and hit the “publish” button on this post, you might find me:

Here:

Machu Picchu

The Incas sure knew how to build a retaining wall. (Image: Charles J Sharp.)

Here:

Amazing textiles at the Pisac Markets, Peru.  Photo with thanks to Vi Warkentin Photography.

Amazing textiles at the Pisac Markets, Peru. Photo with thanks to Vi Warkentin Photography.

Or Here:

Houses on floating reed islands.

Houses – not only “by the water”, but on the water too. These houses, and the floating islands that they are built on, are made of reeds. Lake Titicaca, Peru. Image: Unokorno.

Happy holidays everyone!

P.S.  If you miss me, I shall be checking into Instagram from time to time.

10 thoughts on “Wish you were here….. Peru!

  1. Hi Johanne!
    I have subscribed to your blog some months ago, always receiving the posts in my email, enjoying your building process. And today had a nice surprise seeing a post about my country. I hope you really enjoy the beautiful places that you are posting, sincerely 🙂

    Cheers
    Raquel

    • You must miss it. It is incredibly beautiful and we are enjoying Peruvian friendliness and healthy food too. We visited Machu Picchu this morning. I put a picture on Instagram if you can see that. Thanks for your comment.

  2. Oh my god Johanne!!!! That looks AMAZING. I am sitting here on my ergonomic computer chair feeling very jealous. Hope you are having (well I know you are having) a wonderful time 🙂

Leave a Reply

