Reader vote: next week’s post.

The indecisiveness is spreading.  First it was the splash back, then the pendant lights, and now I can’t even decide what to write about next.  Here’s a few ideas that are circling in my head.  Take your pick, or suggest something new.  You have a few days to place your vote.

 Other topics that I have up my sleeve in the “coming soon” file are vegetable gardens, the post-handover plan and interior paints, but I’ve got some more research to do before they go live.

By the way, if you are looking for some good pinning opportunities this weekend, checkout Webb and Brown-Neaves’ latest display home, The Islander.  The interior design is definitely my favourite of all their displays so far.  I love a bit of “beach” without the kitsch.  Pay close attention to the tiles, some may look familiar.

18 thoughts on “Reader vote: next week’s post.

  1. I know the feeling. We got the keys to our place last week. Only have to do some cosmetic changes to our kitchen and dining, but the choices, buts it’s been terrible committing.

    Eva

    • Yes, when you are unconstrained by a builder’s selection and have all the choices available in Melbourne, it’s going to be tough, but in a good way! Have you moved in? Don’t forget to take lots of “before” photos.

    • That’s a great site and new to me. Thanks for the link. I will write about the comfortable office, I’m just letting the readers prioritise! For once, it will be a topic that I’m truly qualified to write about!

  2. Hiya! Gosh I’ve fallen behind (with your blog, with mine, and with pretty much everything!) I just voted for the stylish office, as that’s a project on my to do list too, but all those topics look great (I’ve also purchased linen curtains but haven’t hung them, and wallpaper but haven’t attempted to stick it up yet…) Love the look of the Islander, wbn are really churning out some gorgeous display homes! Love those pendant lights. I must read up on your progress. And I must get around to see all these lovely new homes, and get some inspiration! Very exciting times for you 🙂

      • I completely understand! I looked at Ikea for linen curtains but could only find one white set. Is there more choice in store?

      • Love the new post. Linen is indeed horribly expensive, but so lovely. I wanted white linen in the loungeroom so I was happy with the solitary offering at ikea perth, but over east they also have the same ones (AINA) in pale grey, dark grey and beige. They’re 250cm long, which is a lot more generous than the other ready made ones I found online. I did love the Pottery Barn ones too, but agree they add up pretty quickly!

      • I didn’t think to check IKEA other than in Perth. Cheeky things. Thanks for the tip. I look forward to seeing a picture of your curtains up. Hint, hint!

  3. Miranda says:

    All the topics sound good, but I’m really looking forward to hearing your bed linen recommendations. I really struggled to find anything I liked.

  4. Thank you to everyone for pulling me out of my indecision. One post about “Linen” coming right up! “Stylish Ergonomics” won’t be too far behind. Special thanks to whoever made a post suggestion: “Feature Walls, Yay or Nay?” It is a great idea and one that I’ve been thinking about from time to time too. So I’ve added it to my list. Feel free to suggest a post at any time. Readers have helped me greatly, I’ll be happy if I can return the favour.

  5. Sarah P says:

    Ohhhh “the islander”! Somebody read my mind and built a display! Can’t wait to see the “this is how you make a cray pot light fixture tah dah” post 😌

    • Sarah, The Islander is beautiful, isn’t it? Simple and achievable too. They have another new display opening soon too with a warehouse theme. I expect I’ll like that too.

Leave a Reply

